DiMola develops 1930s photo negative of vintage Coca-Cola sign

Photo from 1930s. Notice the matching Coca-Cola signs -- onein the photo, and one behind it.

As promised in the Coca-Cola post a couple of weeks ago, I am posting the developed photo from the 1930s negative I found in a Queens estate cleanout.

I took this photo negative from the job because I noticed the Coca-Cola sign behind the two guys goofing around. I recognized it because I have the same exact one hanging in my garage. Only difference is, theirs was probably brand new back then.

My Coca-Cola sign is from 1934, so I wouldn’t doubt that this photo was taken sometime around then, or just a little bit later that decade.

It’s funny how I have recreated history of the lives of these people I don’t even know. But, that comes with the job.

Photo from 1930s, found in Queens estate cleanout.

 

DiMola Bros Rubbish Removal
1640 Summerfield St.
Ridgewood, NY 11385
Phone: 718-326-6969
Fax: 718-326-7979
NGDimola@aol.com / http://dimolabros.com

 

~ by DiMolaBros1956 on August 18, 2011.

One Response to “DiMola develops 1930s photo negative of vintage Coca-Cola sign”

  1. Hi Nick, I love to read about your lucky finds. Also think the pizza restaurant would be a terrific idea. This way everyone can enjoy you amazing finds!
    Regards, Carole from Flushing

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 195 other followers

